Guru Narasimha Billion Foundation


It was resolved at the "Vishwa Koota" Sammelan held in April 2003 that, those who worship Saligrama Sri Gurunarsimha as Guru and Lord, should consider severing his devotees also as a service to the Lord. A scheme to give monetary help to the devotees of Sri Guru Narasimha by the people of our community was started and is called "Sri Guru Narasimha Billion Foundation".


  • Provide monetary aid to poor and bright students of our society for their educational needs.
  • Provide monetary relief to the poor people of our society in case of medical emergencies.
  • Encourage the talented youngster of our society.
  • Provide loans to academically brilliant students of our society to enable them pursue higher education.
  • Encourage our culture, heritage and vedic education.
  • Involve in the development activities of Sri Guru Narasimha Temple

In order to achieve the above objectives, development of initial fund of Rupees one crore is proposed.


  • Through Annual Members who contribute fifity paise per day or in its Multiples to a piggy bank (Hundi) and submit on auspicious day of Narasimha Jayanthi. (Rs, 182.50 to Rs. 4,999.00)
  • Through Supporter members who contribute Rs. 5,000 or more.
  • Through Honourable Members who contribute Rs.10,000 or more.
  • Through Benefactor members who contribute Rs.10,000 for five years.
  • Through Donor members who contribute Rs.50,000 or more.

Donors, Benefactors, Honourable members and supporting members are considred permanant life members.

Administration: The administrative body of the trust consists of the following members.

  • One elected member each from every Koota Mahajagathu angasamste.
  • Two members from Sri Guru Narasimha Temple administrative committee
  • President, Secretary and Treasurer of Koota Maha Jagathu Saligrama ®
  • Two members from Donor member group. Preferably one resident and one non resident.
  • one member from Benefactor member group
  • one member from honourable member group
  • one member from supporter member group

The adminsitrative body will elect the President, Secretary and Treasurer for the trust, for a period of 3 years.